• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

(I'm a beginner) my Solenopsis Invicta Journal

journal solenopsis invicta solenopsis invicta beginner aw shit here we go again

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Poll: (I'm a beginner) my Solenopsis Invicta Journal (4 member(s) have cast votes)

?

1. yes (4 votes [100.00%])

Percentage of vote: 100.00%

2. no (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

3. depends (0 votes [0.00%])

4. other (reply) (0 votes [0.00%])

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Offline AntThingGG - Posted October 8 2024 - 11:45 AM

AntThingGG

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • LocationCharlotte NC

On September 30th I found 3 Invicta queens in my local garden. I put them in a test tube setup and I had them in there for about 2 weeks now at room temperature in the dark. I am a beginner ant keeper and I have never kept ants before. I will make polls a couple days a week about how they are doing and asking how tf do I diy [censored]. So far queen 3 has a small batch of eggs and 2 also. Queen 1 has eggs scattered around so I think she is a lost cause. Please follow this as I am a beginner and I need your input!

• 1tsm3jack likes this

Keeping:

3 Separate Solenopsis Invicta queens + Brood please come check it out

VERY BEGINNER ANT KEEPER 

#2 Offline AntThingGG - Posted October 8 2024 - 11:48 AM

AntThingGG

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • LocationCharlotte NC